Zydeco Live! John Delafose - Willis Prudhomme

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Zydeco Live! John Delafose - Willis Prudhomme 52:55 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Poor Man Two Step 4:14 $1.49 Buy
2 I Done Got Over It 5:03 $1.49 Buy
3 Oh Yi Li'l Girl 5:28 $1.49 Buy
4 I Don't Want Nobody Here But You 5:39 $1.49 Buy
5 Gotta Find My Woman 5:27 $1.49 Buy
6 My Woman Is a Salty Dog 3:04 $1.49 Buy
7 Why You Want To Make Me Cry 4:58 $1.49 Buy
8 Zydeco Queen 3:31 $1.49 Buy
9 No Sad Songs 3:51 $1.49 Buy
10 Paper In My Shoe 4:19 $1.49 Buy
11 Those Tears In Your Eyes Are Not For Me 3:43 $1.49 Buy
12 Bernadette 3:38 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Here are some of the most spirited zydeco performances ever recorded, before a crowd of enthusiastic dancers in Louisiana's Creole country. John Delafose was a popular zydeco attraction for many years, and this version of the Eunice Playboys (with the wonderful guitar playing of the late Gene Chambler) was one of his best. Newcomer Willis Prudhomme, who has since become a zydeco mainstay, made his recorded debut here (at age 58!).